Fall Foliage in my Neighborhood   Leave a comment

I made a brief detour through my neighborhood on my way to the office this morning.  The Fall Foliage really turned over the weekend and I had planned to drive up to the North Georgia Mountains.  That didn’t work out so I took some photos right here in the neighborhood.  The first pics are in my Apartment Complex, then I drove 1 block over to Avondale Estates (on the National Historic Register).  The lake is Avondale Lake and the Canadian Geese greeted me as I walked toward the water.  I also got some pics of the ducks.  I don’t know what kind they are.  I’m sure Judy does.  I love the reflection of the colors on the lake.
Posted November 4, 2008 by clm30030 in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

